Resources

People or organizations you may find helpful.

Comprehensive Mental Health Resource Guide

 

 

Click here for a comprehensive guide on mental health resources in the Portland area.

Crisis Hotlines

Multnomah County Crisis Line

(503) 988-4888

Toll-free: (800) 716-9769

 

Trans Lifeline

(877) 565-8860

 

Lines for Life

(800) 273-8255 OR

TEXT “273TALK” to 839863

 

Oregon Warmline (non-crisis)

(800) 698-2392

Oregon Food Bank Food Finder

 

Click here to go to Oregon Food Bank’s Food Finder to search for food assistance near you.

LGBTQ2S+ Resources

Cascade AIDS Project (CAP) – http://www.cascadeaids.org

The Equi Institute – https://www.equi-institute.org

Northwest Gender Alliance – https://nwgenderalliance.org

Prism Health – https://prismhealth.org/services/

Q Center – https://www.pdxqcenter.org

Quest Center for Integrative Health – https://quest-center.org

Sexual & Gender Minority Youth Resource Center (SMYRC) – http://www.smyrc.org

Acute Care/Intensive Outpatient

Adventist Health – https://www.adventisthealth.org/portland/services/emotional-wellness-center/

Cedar Hills Hospital – https://cedarhillshospital.com/treatment-services/inpatient-programs/mental-health/

Lifeworks NW – https://www.lifeworksnw.org/our-services/

Morrison Child and Family Services – https://morrisonkids.org

Providence Health & Services – https://oregon.providence.org/our-services/p/providence-psychiatric-intensive-outpatient-program/

 

DBT

A Better Way Counseling Service – https://abwcs.com

Portland DBT Institute – https://www.pdbti.org

 

Eating Disorders

Center for Discovery – https://centerfordiscovery.com

Monte Nido Eating Disorder Center of Portland – https://www.montenido.com/locations/portland-or/

Portland Therapy Center – https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com

 

Emotional Regulation/Domestic Violence

Allies in Change – https://www.alliesinchange.org

A Better Way Counseling Service – https://abwcs.com/other-services/anger-management-domestic-violence/

Gateway Center – https://www.portlandoregon.gov/gatewaycenter/

Men’s Resource Center – https://www.portlandmrc.com

Portland Therapy Center – https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com

 

Forensic Evaluations/Child-Parent Psychotherapy

Albertina Kerr – https://www.albertinakerr.org/childrens-mental-health/

Cascadia – https://cascadiabhc.org/services/mental-health-treatment/

Family Ties Counseling Center – https://familytiescounselingcenter.com

Lifeworks NW – https://www.lifeworksnw.org/our-services/

Morrison Child and Family – https://morrisonkids.org

Portland Mental Health and Wellness – https://www.portlandmh.com/assessment/

 

Intensive Case Management

Cascadia – https://cascadiabhc.org/services/mental-health-treatment/

Central City Concern – https://www.centralcityconcern.org/services/health-recovery

 

OCD

Portland Anxiety Clinic – https://portlandanxietyclinic.com/

Portland Therapy Center – https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com

Psychology Today – https://www.psychologytoday.com/us?tr=Hdr_Brand

 

Prescribers/Medication Management

Cascadia – https://cascadiabhc.org/services/mental-health-treatment/

Central City Concern – https://www.centralcityconcern.org/services/health-recovery

Lifeworks NW – https://www.lifeworksnw.org/our-services/

Portland Mental Health and Wellness – https://www.portlandmh.com/medication-management/

Portland Therapy Center – https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com

Psychology Today – https://www.psychologytoday.com/us?tr=Hdr_Brand

Children’s Program – http://www.childrensprogram.com/

 

Substance Use Disorder

American Addiction Centers – www.americanaddictioncenters.org

Cascadia – https://cascadiabhc.org/services/addiction-recovery-services/

Cedar Hills Hospital – https://cedarhillshospital.com/treatment-services/inpatient-programs/substance-abuse/

Central City Concern – https://www.centralcityconcern.org/services/health-recovery

CODA – https://codainc.org

DePaul Treatment Centers – https://depaultreatmentcenters.org

Lifeworks NW – https://www.lifeworksnw.org/our-services/

Portland Therapy Center – https://www.portlandtherapycenter.com

Psychology Today – https://www.psychologytoday.com/us?tr=Hdr_Brand

Spiritual Direction

Thomas Welch, Spiritual Director – https://www.nwcounseling.org/thomas-p-welch-spiritual-director/

Franciscan Spiritual Center – https://www.francisspctr.com

Interfaith Spiritual Center – https://interfaithspiritualcenter.com

SoulFormation – https://www.soulformation.org/find-spiritual-director